Dosaritas!!

Dosaritas!!

Happy Cinco de Mayo!! Or Cinco de Drinko as its sometimes called. We’ve got my parents and my brother and his girlfriend coming over in awhile for dinner. Some fajitas, some borracho beans, queso, quacamole and some Spanish rice. But in the meantime, why not sit back and have a drink and relax a bit? These are called Dosaritas….or maybe its Dos-a-ritas. I’m not sure. Does it really matter? I call them wonderful.

One for me and one for Mrs. G!

These aren’t hard to make. I guess you could do it all with fresh ingredients and stuff, but we don’t. Just get those Bacardi Mixers that are in the frozen juice section of your grocery store. Follow the directions, but use about 1/2 a can of tequila and 1/4 can of Triple Sec. Blend up the margarita, pour into a salt rimmed glass and invert your beer.

The beer really cuts down on the sweetness of the margarita. What a combination! Now go sit outside and enjoy the day and pretend you are in Mexico, on a beach somewhere, with your toes in the sand.

Relax and enjoy!

13 thoughts on “Dosaritas!!

  1. I made a similar version MANY years ago with Corona. NEVER AGAIN. (They were too good and I still remember trying to fix breakfast for our overnight guests and trying to keep it together the next morning!) :)

  2. Two of my favourite beverages, swimming together in a single jumbo-sized glass? How could this possibly go wrong? :) (I mean, aside from the inevitable hangover of death if I drink more than one, that is.) I think I need to throw a Mexican-themed backyard party sometime this summer, just to have an excuse to dust off the margarita glasses and try this trick out.

  3. I had a Dos-a-Rita while in San Antonio a couple months ago (I posted a picture of it on my blog too!). One of the best things ever created! I totally want to start making them myself. I need to get a heavier margarita glass so that it can hold the beer bottle. Such a great creation! :-)

Leave a Reply

