Welcome to Griffin’s Grub

After much encouragement from friends and family, I have decided to start my own blog. Welcome to Griffin’s Grub, a blog where I discuss barbecue and cooking on the Big Green Egg, from low and slow cooking, direct grilling, pizzas and even some baking. I might also include, from time to time, things we cook inside, restaurants we visit or anything else I find worth sharing. I hope you follow along, learn some tips and tricks you can include in your ‘cueing and get inspired to try things you have never thought about before. Please feel free to share any comments or ask any questions.  And remember, “If you’re looking, you ain’t cookin’ !”

~Jason

Me and my Big Green Egg

 

7 thoughts on “Welcome to Griffin’s Grub

  1. hey mate:i left a message on facebook for ya about old school brisket.also what kind of sausage and the other pictured item looks like spinach with cheese what is that item?
    jack

    1. I believe the sausage was some of our home made venison jalapeno cheese sausage. The other item was my wife’s creamed spinach, which I have no idea how to make. I could try and ask her to do a post on it if you are interested.

Leave a Reply

