2012 in Review

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for my blog. Some very interesting stuff (well, its interesting to me, probably not anybody else). I really like the world map that’s included. If you let the pointer hover over a country, it will tell you how many people from that country looked at my site! Who knew there were so many people spanning the globe? Thanks for everybody who visited. We’ll do our best to make 2013 even better!

Here’s an excerpt:

19,000 people fit into the new Barclays Center to see Jay-Z perform. This blog was viewed about 93,000 times in 2012. If it were a concert at the Barclays Center, it would take about 5 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

7 thoughts on “2012 in Review

  1. Loved seeing the year in review and what were the favorites! We are relatively new to your blog, have been lurking for a couple of months. We really enjoy the info, ideas, and recipes. Don’t have an egg yet, but hoping to soon. The recipes we’ve tried have worked well on the propane grill. We loved the deep dish pizza, pico de gallo, and the tri-tip. Going to try the Turtle eggs and ABTs for a superbowl party. Thanks for all the innovative ideas.
    Would love to see a blog entry on the various rubs you use and the protein they accompany: pork, beef, fish, chicken.
    Would also love to see how you are incorporating your Adjustible Rig. That’s on our wish list after we purchase the egg. Wanting to purchase the XL because we have 8 in family, though many have said the large would do well, also. What would you say?
    Thanks again for sharing your experiences.
    We are just a ride north of y’all in small town country, Texas.
    G&K

    1. Thanks for tuning in, G&K. I’m glad the recipes have transitioned well over to a propane tank. I think you will really like the turtle eggs. If you like it spicy, don’t be afraid to add more jalapenos. I think that is the only complaint I have ever heard…not spicy enough. I don’t think I could do one post on rubs alone. I have way more than any sane person should. Some come and go, others stick around. Some are gifts or prizes and others I pick up. Stubbs rub has always been a personal favorite and sticks around. Can’t go wrong with the Dizzy Pig line up of spices. As for a large vs XL egg, I can’t help you much there. I’ve never cooked on an XL. You can feed 8 off a large, but I would think if you are constantly feeding 8 (and if you have 8, I’m sure there are always extra friends around), you might be better off with the XL. Or 2 larges. 😉

Leave a Reply

